NI AWR Software Featured in Balun Design Webinar

EL SEGUNDO, Calif.

What:
NI AWR Design Environment will be featured in a webinar on designing a printed balun for a wide bandwidth L- 200 W power amplifier (PA). The design begins with an idealized circuit simulation in Microwave Office circuit design software using closed-form transmission line models, followed by a more rigorous electromagnetic (EM) simulation conducted using AXIEM 3D planar EM solver. Measured results and techniques for analyzing the performance of components with non-50-Ohm terminations will be discussed. The webinar is presented by Dr. Dominic FitzPatrick of PoweRFul Microwave, who has been involved in the design of solid-state RF and microwave amplifiers for over 30 years.

Where:
For details and to register for the webinar, please visit: http://www.awrcorp.com/news/events/event/webinar-balun-design-wide-bandwidth-l-band-200-w-power-amplifier.

When:
April 26, 2018
8:00 a.m. PT/11:00 a.m. ET/3:00 p.m. UTC.