Webinar: Doherty at Eighty

Mar 9, 2016
Event location: 
Online

RF/Microwave Training Webinar Series - Free 1 Hour Webinar

Title: Doherty at Eighty
Date: March 9, 2016
Time: 8 AM PT/11 AM ET/ 3 PM UTC
Presented by: Dr. Steve Cripps
Sponsored by: National Instruments

Abstract:
The Doherty power amplifier (DPA) was originally introduced and described in a paper back in 1936. The DPA continues to evolve, benefitting most notably from the increasing intrusion of digital controls into the synthesis of complex digitally modulated communications signals. For example, the ability of the designer to specify the instantaneous magnitude and phase of both main and auxiliary inputs will have a disruptive impact on traditional DPA design, enabling it to perform a tuning function over extended bandwidths. This webinar will chart the reinvention of the DPA during the first decade of mobile communications and subsequent efforts to improve its Achilles' heel: linearity and bandwidth.

Register Here