Dr. Steve Cripps Reappraising RFPA Modes Webinar Set for May 28

EL SEGUNDO, CA

What:
A webinar presented by RF power amplifier (PA) design expert Dr. Steve Cripps, Cardiff University, United Kingdom, uses NI AWR software to call into question several well-established principles in RFPA design. Conventional theory usually assumes that the active device current waveform is invariant with output voltage, which leads to some simple mathematical formulations and widely quoted results for power and efficiency. But the “soft” IV knee characteristic of a gallium nitride (GaN) device, together with the inevitable presence of a second harmonic component in the output voltage waveform, cause some substantial changes to these conventional and widely-held results.

Where:
For more information and to register for the Reappraisal of RFPA Modes webinar, visit awrcorp.com/news/events/event/webinar-reappraisal-rfpa-modes.

When:
May 28, 2019
9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. GMT