NI to Sponsor IEEE Webinar on the Load-Modulated Balanced Amplifier

EL SEGUNDO, Calif.

What:
NI will sponsor an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (MTT-S) webinar entitled, “The Load-Modulated Balanced Amplifier,” on Tuesday, October 23. Presented by IEEE fellow and Cardiff University distinguished research professor Dr. Steve Cripps, the webinar will highlight the surprising yet counter-intuitive property in quadrature-balanced amplifiers that allows active load modulation of the output match presented to the balanced transistors. This in turn has opened new avenues in high-efficiency RF power amplifier design for both commercial and aerospace/defense communications applications.

Where:
For details and to register, visit awrcorp.com/news/events/event/webinar-load-modulated-balanced-amplifier#.

When:
October 23, 2018
9:00 a.m. PT/12:00 p.m. ET/ 4:00 p.m. UTC